fbpx

About Us

Transforming Florida one student at a time.

Take Stock in Children, Inc. is a nonprofit organization, transforming Florida one student at a time. Working in every county throughout Florida, Take Stock in Children Palm Beach is 1 of 46 affiliate offices. Our mission is to break the cycle of poverty for low-income, academically qualified students by providing opportunities for a post-secondary education. Through an innovative multi-year model we provide wraparound services to students, with no drop-off of services after high school completion. Students are matched with a caring volunteer mentor, equipped with academically focused intervention, awarded a college scholarship, and provided with post-secondary retention services.

1,200 Students Enrolled

Middle/High School & College

29 Middle & High School Sites

Served in Palm Beach County

$15 Million

In Florida Prepaid Foundation Scholarships

5,000 Volunteer Hours Served

& Over 450 Volunteer Mentors

Executive Committee

Evan Bolinski
(Board Chair)

Co-founder
Urban Alpha Partners

Headshot
Mack Perry
(Vice-Chair)

 

Market Vice President | Florida
Humana

Rachel Rego
(Secretary)

 

Manager of Tax Services
Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors + CPAs

CJ Janney
(Treasurer)

Co-founder
YourCFO, LLC

Zachary Berg
(Immediate Past Chair)

Managing Director
First Republic Investment Management, Inc.

Suzanne Boyd
(Board Member at Large)

Entrepreneur

Board Members

Shiva Ahrens

Senior Research Scientist
Florida Crystals

Marcia Andrews

District 6
Palm Beach County School Board

Dr. Peter Barbatis

VP Student Services and Enrollment Management
Palm Beach State College

Kyle Benko

SVP & Controller
TBC Corporation

Dr. Andrea I. Guzman

Associate VP of Student Outreach and Diversity
Florida Atlantic University

Subi Katragadda

General Manager
SV Microwave

Jeff Michaud

VP Client Strategy
Imi Mobile

Keith Oswald

Deputy Superintendent & Chief of Schools
Palm Beach County School District

Eric Ray - Photo
Eric Ray

Partner

Holland & Knight

Katia Saint-Preux

Senior Community Relations Specialist
FPL

Jessica Shapiro

Shareholder
Gunster

Rande Willison

Senior VP Retail
Entrepreneur

Staff

Nancy Stellway,
Executive Director

(561) 603-9742

NStellway@takestockpalmbeach.org

Lidia Vargas,
Director of Development

(561) 603-9718

LVargas@takestockpalmbeach.org

Rhandi Wallace,
Student Engagement and Marketing Manager

(561) 351-1306

RWallace@takestockpalmbeach.org

Marilyn Schiavo,
Director of Program Services

(561) 320-1076

MSchiavo@takestockpalmbeach.org

Kimberly Briard,
Mentor Coordinator

(561) 307-5485

KBriard@takestockpalmbeach.org

unnamed (23)
Emily Weeks,
Associate Mentor Coordinator

(561) 866-4954

Eweeks@takestockpalmbeach.org

Holly Poinsett,
Program Compliance Coordinator

(561) 683-1704

Hpoinsett@takestockpalmbeach.org

Bizzie Hall,
Manager of College Success

(561) 316-8333

BHall@takestockpalmbeach.org

Julie Silva,
Financial & Office Administrator

(561) 308-2155

JSilva@takestockpalmbeach.org

matt
Matt Bentz,
College Readiness Supervisor

(561) 316-8701

MBentz@takestockpalmbeach.org

Wanda Kirby
Wanda Kirby,
Johnson Scholarship Partner

(561) 729-4742

wanda.kirby@palmbeachschools.org

Gbolade George
Gbolade George,
Johnson Scholarship Partner

(561) 714-2248

gbolade.george@palmbeachschools.org

AmeriCorps College Readiness Coaches

Ayanna
Ayanna Camara,
College Readiness Coach
Maggie
Maggie Hoover,
College Readiness Coach
Nia
Nia Johnson,
College Readiness Coach
Megan
Megan Masterson,
College Readiness Coach
Jess
Jess Ventura,
College Readiness Coach
Kat
Kat Weiss,
College Readiness Coach