fbpx

About Us

Transforming Florida one student at a time.

Take Stock in Children, Inc. is a nonprofit organization, transforming Florida one student at a time. Working in every county throughout Florida, Take Stock in Children Palm Beach is 1 of 46 affiliate offices. Our mission is to break the cycle of poverty for low-income, academically qualified students by providing opportunities for a post-secondary education. Through an innovative multi-year model we provide wraparound services to students, with no drop-off of services after high school completion. Students are matched with a caring volunteer mentor, equipped with academically focused intervention, awarded a college scholarship, and provided with post-secondary retention services.

1,200 Students Enrolled

Middle/High School & College

29 Middle & High School Sites

Served in Palm Beach County

$15 Million

In Florida Prepaid Foundation Scholarships

5,000 Volunteer Hours Served

& Over 450 Volunteer Mentors

Executive Committee

Zachary Berg,
CFP® (Chairman)

Managing Director
First Republic Investment Management, Inc.

Evan Bolinski,
CFA (Vice Chairman)

Co-founder
Urban Alpha Partners

Suzanne Boyd,
(Secretary)

Entrepreneur

CJ Janney
(Treasurer)

Co-founder
YourCFO, LLC

Jeff Michaud
(Immediate Past Chairman)

VP Marketing
3Cinteractive

Eric Zeitlin
(Ex-Officio)

Managing Director
Provenance Wealth Advisors

Board Members

Marcia Andrews

District 6
Palm Beach County School Board

Dr. Peter Barbatis

VP Student Services and Enrollment Management
Palm Beach State College

Kyle Benko

SVP & Controller
TBC Corporation

Dr. Andrea I. Guzman Oliver

Associate VP of Student Outreach and Diversity
Florida Atlantic University

Keith Oswald

Deputy Superintendent & Chief of Schools
Palm Beach County School District

Mack Perry

VP of Sales
CIGNA Healthcare

Katia Saint-Preux

Senior Community Relations Specialist
FPL

Jessica Shapiro

Shareholder
Gunster

William N. Shepherd

Partner
Holland & Knight

Rande Willison

Senior VP Retail
Entrepreneur

Staff

Nancy Stellway,
Executive Director

(561) 603-9742

NStellway@takestockpalmbeach.org

Lidia Vargas,
Director of Development

(561) 603-9718

LVargas@takestockpalmbeach.org

Rhandi Wallace,
Student Engagement and Marketing Manager

(561) 351-1306

RWallace@takestockpalmbeach.org

Marilyn Schiavo,
Director of Program Services

(561) 320-1076

MSchiavo@takestockpalmbeach.org

Kimberly Briard,
Mentor Coordinator

(561) 307-5485

KBriard@takestockpalmbeach.org

Michele Legue,
Associate Mentor Coordinator

(561) 248-7191

MLegue@takestockpalmbeach.org

Narumi Vargas,
Manager of College Retention

(561) 729-2333

NVargas@takestockpalmbeach.org

Berlyne Harris,
College Retention Specialist

(561) 294-7344

BHarris@takestockpalmbeach.org

Julie Silva,
Financial & Office Administrator

(561) 308-2155

JSilva@takestockpalmbeach.org

Holly Poinsett,
Program Compliance Coordinator

(561) 683-1704

Hpoinsett@takestockpalmbeach.org

Bizzie Hall,
College Readiness Supervisor

(561) 729-5172

BHall@takestockpalmbeach.org