fbpx

About Us

Transforming Florida one student at a time.

Take Stock in Children, Inc. is a nonprofit organization, transforming Florida one student at a time. Working in every county throughout Florida, Take Stock in Children Palm Beach is 1 of 46 affiliate offices. Our mission is to break the cycle of poverty for low-income, academically qualified students by providing opportunities for a post-secondary education. Through an innovative multi-year model we provide wraparound services to students, with no drop-off of services after high school completion. Students are matched with a caring volunteer mentor, equipped with academically focused intervention, awarded a college scholarship, and provided with post-secondary retention services.

1,200 Students Enrolled

Middle/High School & College

29 Middle & High School Sites

Served in Palm Beach County

$15 Million

In Florida Prepaid Foundation Scholarships

5,000 Volunteer Hours Served

& Over 450 Volunteer Mentors

Executive Committee

Evan Bolinski
(Board Chair)

Co-founder
Urban Alpha Partners

Headshot
Mack Perry
(Vice-Chair)

 

Market Vice President | Florida
Humana

Rachel Rego
(Secretary)

 

Manager of Tax Services
Berkowitz Pollack Brant Advisors + CPAs

CJ Janney
(Treasurer)

Co-founder
YourCFO, LLC

Zachary Berg
(Immediate Past Chair)

Managing Director
First Republic Investment Management, Inc.

Suzanne Boyd
(Board Member at Large)

Entrepreneur

Board Members

Shiva Ahrens

Senior Research Scientist
Florida Crystals

Keven Allen Jr, M.ED

First Generation Student Success
Florida Atlantic University

Marcia Andrews

District 6
Palm Beach County School Board

Dr. Peter Barbatis

VP Student Services and Enrollment Management
Palm Beach State College

Subi Katragadda

General Manager
SV Microwave

Jeff Michaud

VP Client Strategy
Imi Mobile

Keith Oswald

Deputy Superintendent & Chief of Schools
Palm Beach County School District

Eric Ray

Partner
Holland & Knight LLP

Katia Saint-Preux

Senior Community Relations Specialist
FPL

Jessica Shapiro

Shareholder
Gunster

Kyle Benko, Ex- Officio

SVP & Controller
TBC Corporation

Rande Willison, Ex-Officio

Senior VP Retail
Entrepreneur

Staff

Nancy Stellway,
Executive Director

(561) 603-9742

NStellway@takestockpalmbeach.org

Lidia Vargas,
Director of Development

(561) 603-9718

LVargas@takestockpalmbeach.org

Danielle Oldham,
Director of Program Services

(561) 316-8701

Doldham@takestockpalmbeach.org

Marilyn Schiavo,
Manager of Program Services

(561) 320-1076

MSchiavo@takestockpalmbeach.org

Kimberly Briard,
Mentor Manager

(561) 307-5485

KBriard@takestockpalmbeach.org

Laura Tingo,
Student Engagement and Marketing Manager

(561) 316-8701

LTingo@takestockpalmbeach.org

Bizzie Hall,
Manager of College Success

(561) 316-8333

BHall@takestockpalmbeach.org

Holly Poinsett,
Program Compliance Coordinator

(561) 683-1704

Hpoinsett@takestockpalmbeach.org

Julie Silva,
Financial & Office Administrator

(561) 308-2155

JSilva@takestockpalmbeach.org

Michele Legue,
Associate Mentor Coordinator

(561) 248-7191

Mlegue@takestockpalmbeach.org

Wanda Kirby
Wanda Kirby,
College Success Coach

(561) 729-4742

WKirby@takestockpalmbeach.org

Gbolade George
Gbolade George,
Johnson Scholarship Partner

(561) 714-2248

gbolade.george@palmbeachschools.org

AmeriCorps College Readiness Coaches

Americorps 4
Ben Carroll-Garrett,
College Readiness Coach
Americorps 1
Elizabeth Crowell,
College Readiness Coach
Americorps 2
Nia Johnson,
College Readiness Coach
Americorps 3
Gerthania Louis,
College Readiness Coach